Trailer Magazine

ARRB announces award winners

  • Posted on Thursday 4th, January 2018.

The Australian Road Research Board (ARRB) recognised its employees for long service and outstanding contributions on 15 December.

ARRB CEO, Michael Caltabiano, opened the awards ceremony with a welcome speech where he outlined ARRB’s vision for the future.

ARRB Board member, Ann Turner, presented ‘10 years of service’ awards to Alana Sutherland, David Firth, Dr Clarissa Han, Matt Tenant and Andrej Bucko.

ARRB Board Chairman, Peter Duncan, presented ’15 years of service’ awards to Dr Mike Shackleton, Phil Roper, Maryse Monk and Lith Choummanivong.

ARRB Board member, Kevin Reid, awarded presented ’20 year’ awards to Mike Tziotis, Dr Ahmad Shayan and Dr Aimin Xu.

Following the ARRB long service awards, Duncan returned to the stage to present the ARRB values awards.

The winners of the ARRB Values awards for 2017:

  • Kylie Chapple – ‘Working together’
  • Jeffrey Lee – ‘Capability’
  • Michael Moses – ‘Smart & efficient’

(Image L-R: ARRB Values award recipients, Michael Moses, Kylie Chapple and Jeffrey Lee.)

© Copyright Prime Creative Media. All rights reserved.

Find us on Google+