Trailer Magazine

TSA forms Industry Consultative Group

  • Posted on Thursday 8th, November 2018.

Following an open application process, Tyre Stewardship Australia’s (TSA) Industry Consultative Group has been instituted with representatives from importers, retailers, recyclers, collectors and from the Australian Tyre Recycling Association (ATRA).

With an ICG member having an initial two-year term, the importer representatives will come from Michelin with the second position awaiting to be filled, while the retail representatives will be Tanya Parry, of Switched On Mechanical & Switched On Tyres in Helensburg NSW and Michael Clark, of Jax Tyres Smithfield, also in NSW.

Recyclers will be represented by Jim Fairweather, of Tyrecycle, Karsten Larsen, of Tyre Crumb in Victoria and Andrew Drennan, of Peal Global in Queensland. Collectors will be represented by David Hyman, of Ozcom Recycling and ATRA representation will be through Executive Officer, Rob Kelman.

The first meeting of the consultative group will be held in Sydney on November 8.

Earlier this year, TSA spoke to Trailer Magazine about innovative ways to reuse and recyle tyre material.

© Copyright Prime Creative Media. All rights reserved.

Find us on Google+