Trailer Magazine

Govt appoints Chair to Moorebank Intermodal

  • Posted on Monday 10th, February 2020.

The Federal Government has announced Erin Flaherty as Chair of the Moorebank Intermodal Company Limited (MIC) Board.

She has been appointed for a three-year term.

Considered an experienced board member who has served as a non-executive Director on the MIC Board since March 2019, Flaherty has been a board member of Future Fund since 2016 and at present serves as a non-executive Director of Primewest Group Limited and a trustee of the Sydney Cricket and Sports Ground Trust.

Flaherty has previous experience in the rail and resources industries and a track record managing large infrastructure projects, including Sydney Metro, Sydney Light Rail and North West Rail Link.

She replaces Dr Kerry Schott who served as the inaugural Chair of MIC.

"Since its establishment in 2012, Dr Schott has expertly guided MIC, overseeing the development of the Import-Export Terminal and the successful commencement of operations," the Federal Government said in a statement issued by the office of Alan Tudge, Minister for Population, Cities and Urban Infrastructure.

  • Latest Issue

  • Click here to join the CRT network today
  • Keep up to date on the latest news and developments in the commercial road transport industry. Sign up to CRT News today to receive a FREE weekly E-newsletter delivered straight to your inbox.

© Copyright Prime Creative Media. All rights reserved.

Find us on Google+